Our new roof

I got to pick the new shingles and I am very happy with the look.  I tried to get something as close to slate as I could.  When Kent first saw the shingles he thought they were much darker and he is very happy with the results.  That makes me even happier.

The extra is Taylor Beau.  At four he has broken his right arm riding his bike.  His older brothers haven't had any major accidents but Taylor Beau has already knocked a tooth out!  He knows no fear and is a kid after my own heart as I was the same way.  I was only 2 when I had broken my first bone!

It was 99º (37º) today.  I didn't see what the heat index was but it had to be bad as the humidity is horrible.  At 7pm I just went out to put the front decorations back and I am covered in sweat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.