Great Blue Skimmer dragonfly

There were  several of these Great Blue Skimmer dragonflies about today along with a few of the Painted Skimmers  

Took a photo of this day lily at 7am and again about 10am.  

This bee was just bee-bopping from one hibiscus bloom to another, getting himself drunk on all the pollen!  There was a bee in this cluster on the crepe myrtles but it got itself well and truly buried.  I saw lots of dragonflies 'round about the hydrangea bushes at lunch time.

Kent's nephew, David, up on the roof this morning, getting ready to put down the new shingles.

Neenah posed for me this morning before going to Runyon's to hide from the noise and Mini-Me  lounged under a bush at Jim's while observing the activity on the roof.

Still haven't got my voice back, but feel better than I have the last couple of days.  Resting today before I have to pack tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.