FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Feed me!

These little blackbirds cried out "Feed me!" from their nest in a Pitts Special aircraft in the hangar at Headcorn today.

Home is where you make it I guess and who can blame them? Headcorn is like my second home and I had a lovely day sun worshipping, Spitfire spotting, Red Arrows watching, aerobatic talking and hangar dwelling at the airfield.

Tonight was my last shift at Leeds Castle on Hospitality evening reception, which had a musical theme as the Classical Concert sound test rehearsal took place.

A cheeky drinkie post-shift with Castle colleagues and the concert conductor John Rigby made for a pleasant and interesting end to the evening.

Tomorrow is air display commentary duties for a private corporate event on a 50s vintage theme, so funfair, ice cream and barnstorming are on the menu. And if traffic and time allows I may just make it back to the Castle in time for the fireworks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.