FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Flying Gals

My fellow flying friend Jules and I pictured at Sywell Aerodrome after a fun day at the Mercedes F1 Staff Friends and Family Day.

Jules flies as one of the display pilots in the Turbulent Display Team performing barnstorming formation routines evocative of the 50s era when the aircraft were built. She's been display flying with the Turbs for over 10 years.

I joined the team in 2010 as ground crew and now regularly commentate as I did at Sywell. I also commentated for Alex Truman flying a pretty Bücker Jungmeister Bü 133 in a graceful aerobatic routine similar to how the Jungmeister aircraft would've been flown when it competed in the Berlin Olympics in 1936.

The excitement continued into the evening as I arrived at Leeds Castle Classical Concert just as the Spitfire display began flying its routine to the wonderful sound of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by John Rigby. My timing was perfect for a flying gal!

A jam packed Saturday that started with head banging to Alice Cooper in the crew van, continued with flying fun and antics with my aviation buddies, ending with a patriotic musical end to the day at a fairytale castle. See my video

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.