Pink.....

.....flowers. Not sure what kind they are--maybe cosmos???  They look so delicate.
I've put 2 pics in my extras & both are from yesterday--the first is last nights' sunset over Sand Lake. When the weather is nice, it frequently looks like this when the sun is going down & we were out on the dock enjoying every minute of it!  The second is of 2 young eagles. 
I saw that the eagle was back up on one of the high branches, so I went out on the 2nd. floor porch of the cottage to take it's picture. Just then, a second young eagle came swooping down to knock the first off it's perch & take it's spot & I managed to get a couple of really nice shots of it! I was so excited!  Hope you all have a great weekend, & I'm looking forward to catching up with all your journals tomorrow!     :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.