Climbing Roses....

One of my former co-workers has just retired--her last day was this past Friday-- and her fellow staff members held a brunch for her this morning at a local restaurant. It was such fun to see so many people there that I'd worked with over the years! I brought Jennie and the baby with me to the brunch, as most of the nurses who were there have known Jennie since she was a baby. They were all surprised to see her, & there was lots of cooing over both Jennie herself as well as the baby! HaHa!  After the brunch we went back home to put the baby down for her nap, & then after she woke up the three of us headed to Cedarburg to walk around & do a little shopping---it was while we were walking that I noticed these gorgeous climbing roses that went all the way up to the balcony of this building! We stopped for dinner before heading home, & tomorrow we're heading down to Chicago for the day!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.