Index Card Art

This is one of my index-cards-a-day I'm doing during the months of June & July. A challenge, and a really good one. In fact I'm overdue with the past couple of days' ICADs -need to get working on that! There are possibly too many things I want to do and then sometimes I decide to go swimming in the river with Steve instead! I think that's more important.

I have no worries about not being able to do it all any more because it just seems to be my way of life. I'll get around to everything eventually ;0) 
This ICAD is special to me because when making it I found part of a cut up brochure from Dawyck Botanical gardens in Scotland. I visited my dear friend Friedaquilter who lives in Scotland and she took me there! I will always remember this beautiful place, even though I had just arrived and was too tired to see a lot. It is a very special place.

I am catching up and adding missing photos, so if you work backwards through my journal you'll find more I've recently added! ❤

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.