creative lenna

By creativelenna

Our motley crew!

Left to Right: Steve Hill, Marshall Deming, Nora Gibson, Garth Gibson and Steve Deming -our motley crew, plus the bikes that Steve Hill and Marshall came up to the island on. They were getting ready to head back home when I requested everyone get together for a group photo. I didn't get these wonderful expressions until I said, "ok, pretend that you like each other" then I got smiles and laughs all around ;)

It is quieter now that Steve H and Marshall have left and just Garth & Nora remain with us -till tomorrow morning. I've known Garth since I was 14 years old and Garth & Steve went to high school together. Since we live quite far apart now that steve & I are in Florida it's wonderful to be able to visit with them. Garth & Nora have a cottage on a different island not too far from Wolfe Island. In past years with a bigger sailboat we don't own now, we made the 6 hour trip down river to visit them at their cottage!

Having Steve's brother Marshall here was so great! We had not seen him since we left CT for FL almost 5 years ago now. For me it was so fun to see the similarities he has to my husband and the differences too. Both Marshall & Steve Hill had stories to tell and then some, not to mention Steve Deming is known far and wide for his stories. I had forgotten the term "The Deming factor" -which means to embellish or exaggerate ten fold, until it was brought up this weekend. :0)

So FUN!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.