A fast sail

That's Steven, his brother Marshall and their buddy Steve Hill swiftly sailing back to the dock after a fast sail around the tip of Simcoe Island. The winds were 15-20 knots, so it was quite brisk and the sailing a little wet! Personally, I like going out when the winds are about 8-10 knots, gliding along . . . but they enjoyed going fast splashing through the water. I had fun on shore taking photos :)

Marshall and Steve Hill arrived via motorcycles last night about 7pm and good friends Garth & Nora arrive this afternoon. Marshall, Steve D. & Steve H used to whitewater kayak together all the time, so I was regaled to lots of stories last night, some quite funny! Both Marshall and my Steve are huge story tellers so I am sure to hear more especially as the amount of beer here has seemed to multiply :-D
wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.