A home by the sea

I went to the beach for the day and it was a glorious day of sunshine, warm sand between your toes and cool, refreshing water.  We did have one incidence where a gust of wind lifted two of our umbrellas out of the sand and send them flying in two different directions.  My friend's umbrella went head on in the direction of my husband who was sitting in his beach chair.  My brother in law managed to catch it just in time.  The other umbrella went right into the sea but we were able to retrieve it. 

I took a walk on the beach with my sister and further down the beach where they were fishing, a man caught a good sized stingray.  I wandered up on the boardwalk to the little boutique they have there and got myself a skirt and some earrings.  The group of us, my two sisters and their husbands, my niece and my husband and myself had lunch at the Pavillion up on the boardwalk.  It was delicious. 

We stayed on the beach until 6:30 and then took a long walk to where the car was parked.  One of my favorite things to do is admire all the wonderful beach homes in the area.  I decided to take a photo of this one because I love the porch so much.  To live so close to the sea and have a home as grand as this one would be a dream come true. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.