Long time no chat...

A couple of weeks ago I came down with this funky virus.  I was exhausted and basically felt like crap for days on end.  I lost my voice, I developed an ear infection and I had close to 100 people coming for my annual July 4th BBQ. 
On top of this, I was feeling stressed to get my Blip done each night.  I had to take a step back and remember why I joined Blip.  TO HAVE FUN!  To make friends and share photos.  I made it almost 3 years straight without missing a day but all of a sudden I didn't have the energy to keep up. 
I have seen many of my fellow blippers take a break or just decide to Blip occasionally and I thought that perhaps this was the way to go.  I didn't want to give it up and I didn't want to lose touch with the wonderful people I had gotten to know. 
I might decide to backblip to July 4th but for now I just wanted to take it a day at a time.  I still haven't fully recovered from that virus.  I can't hear out of my right ear since the ear infection.  I'm going back to the doctor next week to hopefully sort that out. 
My big party went very well.  The tents are down, the yard is cleaned up and the pool is cleaned.  Everything is put away until next year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.