Cone Flowers

I was walking to my car after art class this morning and I spotted these cone flowers up against this weathered fence. The sun was nice and bright and I loved the details in the photo.
Last night we had a huge gust of wind come and it was so loud I thought it was a train or thunder. It didn't last for long but afterwards our power went on and off a few times before coming back on for good. When I woke up this morning I noticed the umbrella in the back garden was toppled over as was a garbage can. A few branches were on the ground as well. Not that far away near my moms house there were trees and power lines down. Nobody has mentioned a tornado but it sure seemed like one. Wacky weather!
Tomorrow I have the dentist in the morning...I'm not looking forward to it at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.