Girls just wanna have fun

Myself, my two sisters, my niece and my niece's girlfriend who was visiting from Arizona had a girl's day today. I picked up my younger sister and her daughter and friend for the ride down. We arrived at my other sister's house at noon and the girls headed straight for the pool. They did not get out of the pool until we left at 5 p.m.!
My sisters and I had lunch, did touch ups on our hair color and had coffee while the girls swam, played cards and took short breaks only to refuel with some food before jumping back into the pool. Had I stayed in the water as long as they did I would have been as waterlogged as a sinking ship.
I went outside to see if I could get a few shots of the girls and they were happy to show me a few of their posed jumps. I asked them to sit under the falling water and captured some smiles.
Overall, not a bad day, with the exception of the sand ants I found in my kitchen sink this morning. There is nothing and I mean nothing like waking up first thing in the morning and dealing with bugs before your morning coffee. I guess the approach of warm weather means the invasion of ants too! So now, the search of just where they are getting in the kitchen. Then a nice dose of chili powder to get them running the other way. Take that you little buggers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.