Another day, another Blip

My day started with the sound of the phone waking me. The alarm never went off and we overslept. On the phone, my mom, who was wondering why I was not at art class. Crap! I hate starting the day off like that. Therefore, I missed art class, which was a major bummer. It took my forever to get myself together and out of the house. I went out for a ride to see if anything looked interesting enough for my blip.
I was driving down a side road that leads to a shopping center when I saw all these beautiful hydrangeas. I looked in my rearview mirror and saw cars behind me so I had to go a little past the spot in order to pull over. I put my directional on and grabbed my camera. I had this moment of panic when I could not decide whether to grab my purse or leave it in the car. It is a real pain in the butt to have to juggle your purse while taking a photograph. The thing is my car has a push start button so my keys are always in my purse acting as the remote control. If I go to get out of my car and leave the purse with the keys in it, it starts beeping at me as if it is saying; hey idiot, you are forgetting your keys. I did not feel like getting a reprimand by remote inside my purse so I grabbed it.
I walked across the grass to get back to the spot I wanted to capture and I noticed this odor. I just about get the words out 'man it smells like crap' and I looked down and remembered. The geese love this spot! Now I am struggling to hold my camera, keep my purse on my shoulder and walk on tiptoes to avoid stepping in anything. I got the shot and carefully walked back towards the car when another car pulls over and asked me if I needed assistance. I am sure I looked as if I did. Car pulled over on the side of the road with the blinkers on and me walking as if I have a limp. Did I admit I was just getting my Blip for today? Oh hell no, I was not going to have to explain that one. I just lied and said I dropped something and everything was fine. The driver was probably half way home trying to figure out how I dropped something while driving down the road in my car. Ha-ha
I loved the way the reflection of the flowers in the water are the true colors as opposed to the actual plants that had lost some of its brilliance due to the brightness of the sun.
BEST VIEWED ON LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.