Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Damp but survived!

Here is one of the many snails we saw when walking Tallulah tonight. All this rain brought them and big brown slugs out. Good job as other than staging a blip with Tallulah I was back to not having anything.

First day in the new job - teaching assistant at a primary school. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. I am lucky to be floating for most of this term so will go in each class and stand in for TA's in their absence. This will be a great way to get to know everyone. Then towards the end of the term I will work with the class I am assigned to. I will be with the older children, but today I was with reception. Spent the day tying laces, helping to stick things together, encouraging children to write/draw something. I did draw a line when one chap asked if I would colour in his grass for him!

Cycled in in the rain, and home in the rain. Was hoping for some dry sunny mornings for blipping - oh well there is still 6 weeks for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.