Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Not quite a 40 mile ride!

I have had several days of having to search for blips - today I had 3 I really wanted to use. It was the weekend CTC 40 mile cycle ride, which actually turned out to be 57! OK it was flat, fast and very little wind. We went to Spalding and had tea in a very idyllic place - Ayscoughfee Hall which is an amazing place. Bought by the local town people and now a museum. The gardens are spectacular with a yew tree walk dating back to 1720. I took quite a few photos of the yew tree hedging and also of a female duck who was happily sitting on a low hedge. The place was very interesting and had a lovely cafe too!

The ride was all flat and we could rocket along in the sunshine. When we came back through Ferry Meadows we saw this couple riding bikes with a parrot called George on the ladies shoulder. I have seen them before but did not have the courage to ask them if I could take their picture. but today I did and here they are. Apparently he loves sitting on her shoulder while she cycles - although he does bite from time to time. Certainly a sight to be blipped! I wonder if Tallulah would fit in Snowy's basket?.....

New job tomorrow!! Scary - but looking forward to it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.