STOP - AND SMELL THE ROSES.....

.....AND DON'T PANIC!!  Problems this morning not being able to upload, and this had obviously affected many others all over the world, but I do have all my back blips saved, so I'm not that bothered, but am trying again at 4 p.m. UK time.

This must be the only rose in my garden that isn't afflicted by black spot - so I found a beautiful bloom and brought it indoors to take some photographs and to enjoy its perfume.

This Crocus Rose is from the David Austin collection, and is outside my kitchen window.  However, the  main problem is that the bush is so heavy with blooms that all the branches arch over and the only way we can see the actual blooms is to cut them and bring them indoors, not something I usually do, as I prefer to see flowers in their own habitat, but sometimes, it's good to be able to gaze on the beauty and wonder at the intricacy of a beautiful flower.

This morning has been no exception, and as I took lots of photographs I enjoy not only the beauty, but also the perfume - it will now sit on my kitchen windowsill and I will continue to enjoy it for many days to come.

In our lives, and even being retired, I can be very busy, we are often much too busy to enjoy simple things and perhaps we would all feel much better and have less stress if we stopped to look, contemplate, enjoy and recharge our batteries.  

Have a great weekend and don't get stressed with things you can do nothing about!

One of the most tragic things I know 
about human nature 
is that all of us tend 
to put off living.  
We are all dreaming 
of some magical rose garden 
over the horizon 
instead of enjoying the roses 
that are blooming 
outside our windows today.
Dale Carnegie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.