NO GOOD LEARNING SOMETHING NEW.....

…..unless you put it into practice! After yesterday's lesson with Phil, I decided that I needed to get out into the garden and take some photographs using my new-found knowledge.

I wandered around taking lots of shots and was going to do a collage for today's blip, but decided that a single shot might be better. I know that Phil looks at my blips so hope when he sees this that he feels I did learn something.

So here is one of Mr. HCB's runner bean flowers, aptly called "Painted Lady" - as you can see it has a bi-coloured flower and hopefully there will be a heavy crop of tender, long pods in a week or so. Mr. HCB buys quite a lot of his seeds from Seed Parade because he can buy them in small quantities and this suits him - of course, you can keep seeds to plant the following year if you have too many in the packet, but Mr. HCB is very particular and doesn't like to do this!

I can't promise that I will always take photographs with the Canon, but at least now I don't feel quite so scared about using it, which is great, but I also know that learning is a lifetime thing, so keep watching this space!

“Teaching is only demonstrating that it is possible.
Learning is making it possible for yourself.”
Paulo Coelho


Thank you for all your kind comments on my blip yesterday - we had visitors, so I didn't get round to commenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.