pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

GoGoDragons in Norwich!

Have had a lovely day today.

It started with breakfast in the garden. We felt like we were on holiday. Eventually we were joined by Dan who has to sleep next door.

Now after 3 months I have a washing machine, so I put in some washing - unfortunately there appears to be a leak somewhere, but I'll have to suffer that. It's in the garage, so no damage to the floor.

After shopping (me & kids) and dog walking (Jon) it was time for Jon and his trailer to head back to Cambridge. He has a bushcraft party this evening, so all good really.

The rest of us headed into Norwich for the afternoon where we successfully shopped until we dropped! We also checked out quite a few dragons - 18 in total! This was the beautiful creation in Tombland -'Gogomosaic' by Carolyn Ash.

I dragged the kids around quite a few of the pretty lanes, pointing out the amazing medieval architecture as we went. They were very patient with me. I know they will appreciate it when they are older (although Henry did take some photos)

Now am just sitting down, in our pretty Norfolk home, to enjoy pizza al fresco - with my lovely children, and looking forward to a family evening of games, and perhaps a glass of wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.