Evening Sun

At 2.30am I gave Henry a hug before Jon drove him to school to meet up with the rest of his maths class, for a trip to Paris that he has been so excited about. If I had been more awake, I'd have taken his photo for the blip! Jon got back into bed about 3.40.

Struggling at 6.30am when my alarm went off, I got up for work arriving at about 8.20. It is horrible leaving the house when everyone left inside gets to stay in bed!

A long day, with a short lunch. Lots to do though, as a colleague is on leave. I notice the difference, and now appreciate even more how much she helps me out! Daniel's train was cancelled, so the next one got him in to Norwich at 5.55. It gave me plenty of time to catch up on the punching. I dont have many more weeks in my current job, before moving teams, so want to get some specific things done. Hopefully, leaving the work as up to date as possible for the new chap who is joining the team.

I met Dan at 6.15 and we got the p&r bus, getting home just after 7.

Jon had just dished up a tasty chilli; very welcome as I've only had fruit and salad for lunch. 3 weeks to my hols, so I think its too late to hope to be slim, but if I cut out the rubbish, it certainly can't hurt!

Went to feed my hens. Minnie is now broody. Silly hen. However this is the view they have, into the field at the bottom of the garden. The horse isn't there today, but isn't it lovely. Lucky hens!

Pretty tired, so a cup of tea then bed I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.