Ball games?

The day has been a pretty sporty one in the media, with Silverstone & Wimbledon action, and now the football final. We watched bit of the tennis, but I'm not really a sports fan. I wish I was, as I'd probably be slimmer, but once my gymnast days had passed, I've done very little.

First thing today, I finished making my skirt from trousers, that I started last night. I am very pleased with the result, and think I will wear it tomorrow. After a bit of ironing, and two loads of washing, I read a bit about Additional Pension Contracts, just one element of the administration I will be doing when i move teams. I'm going to do a bit more reading on the other subject areas this week. The conservatory is the perfect location for it!

After lunch we had a visit from my old Cambridgeshire Pensions friend Sarah, and her family. They are kindly staying here for a week to animal sit while we are away. After a day spent in Cromer, crabbing off the pier, they dropped in to check out our animal situation, and to confirm who eats what, and when! The main one being the bearded dragon. I was pleased to learn that Sarah starts her new job with Cambridge University Pensions tomorrow. She has been working in a school since her redundancy in 2013, which after 26 years in pensions was a big change for her. I'm glad she is getting back to what she is best at. Good luck Sarah, it is nerve racking starting a new job, but you will be fine! I know that now, from experience. I also know, its easy to say don't be nervous, but another thing when it's you.

So now I'm going to do a bit of that reading I mentioned, from my conservatory (are you getting fed up with me mentioning it yet?) while the others sit in the lounge watching the football final.

Tomorrow at 3am Henry heads to France with the school for his Paris maths trip. He is super excited. Luckily for me, Jon is taking him to the school. He will be back late Thursday. As one of my sons goes away, the other returns from a long weekend in Southampton. I expect to see Dan around 5pm when his train arrives in Norwich.

Lucky kids these days! Counting down the days until our holiday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.