Recycling

Today at work my position is becoming clearer and I will probably start the work linked to my new job tomorrow or Wednesday. I will be staying in my current team, however, as there has been a moving around of people by managers. I am very happy in my current team, so hope I don't let anyone down! Looking forward to it!

At lunchtime I perused the flowery nylon and polyester in abundance in the Sue Ryder Vintage shop. Home by 6 and dinner was almost ready. Everyone was home. Henry had his first work experience day today. He did a lunchtime shift at 'Craft Burger' in Cromer, overlooking the sea. He took orders and served drinks and food, and enjoyed it. As Mollie was at work too, he cycled home with her.

After dinner, Jon and I took the trailer down to Cromer Academy. We had noticed a skip and lots of old tables when we were there Thursday. Perfect as frames for the allotment beds we thought. I contacted the school today and they said come down whenever we want, but by Thursday as it was being collected then. We also picked up a couple of small carpet pieces. Loaded up, we drove them straight to the allotment. Hopefully it isn't looking too much like someone has been fly tipping on our patch!! On a not very nice note, can you see all those white bits along the metal edges? You guessed it - chewing gum. Loads of it.

Home about 8 and I've tried to start my sewing, but the light has gone and the lighting in the conservatory still isn't very good. Anyway, sewing the stretchy jersey material has so far been a nightmare. I can hear them on the Sewing Bee now...'edges all curled up...wrong tension...'tomorrow I'll have a read of my sewing machine book....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.