Twins visit!

I had a busy and productive day at work, where I managed to get everything done that I had planned to do, and left at 4pm. I know I will have a big pile to come back to in 2 weeks time, but for now I'm forgetting about it.

Was home by 5 to find the girls working hard making pizzas for tea. 5 big pizzas to feed 10 of us. Two wholemeal, and 3 white, all with different toppings. They'd also prepared a salad. Our guests, Alan and Laura and their adorable 2 and a half year old twins arrived at about 5.30. Alan was one of Jon's weekend rangers at Wandlebury and they are on holiday for the week at Kelling Heath.

The pizzas were lovely, and the entertainment even better. I think the twins are at that perfect inquisitive age. For a brief few minutes they were shy, but they were soon confident with everyone and we all played with Henry's playmobil together. They were intrigued by the bearded dragon and even more so by the box of crickets. It was an absolute delight to have them all join us for the evening. Here are Jessica and David getting to know Ralph. I hope Alan and Laura get a good night's sleep tonight and that the weather improves for their week.

Jon has one more day at work tomorrow while I sort the caravan. We intend to leave late tomorrow. Still got that headache, but I'm unpacking it tonight. No way is it coming to Cornwall with me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.