Norwich Mural

This amazing piece of art seems to have appeared without me noticing. Or perhaps I'll be corrected and it has been there years. Either way, on my brisk walk back to the office at lunchtime I spotted it and stepped back to take a few photos. It depicts very cleverly the major building in the city. I can spot the Guildhall, the castle and city Hall. They look like giant books on a shelf, I think!

Started to look at my new work this afternoon and I'm looking forward to getting stuck in. As there will be people in the team on holiday for the next week or so, I probably will be thrown in at the deep end!

Home at about 6, but grabbed the bike rack and went to collect Mollie who had stayed at work to avoid the heavy rain. Henry however had cycled in it, and got very wet!

I managed to grab Dotty to power her with the spider mite stuff, but the other 2 hens escaped me. I've closed up their old house and put the eglu together, with nice clean straw. Hopefully they will work it out and sleep there tonight.

Put a few bits in the caravan, did some handsewing (I redid the hem by hand, that I made a hash of last night) and will try again with the machine tomorrow if I get round to it before it's too dark.

Bed now I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.