"I am ready for my close-up, Mr. DeMille."

….. or so it seemed this bee was saying to me on "Sunset Sunflower Boulevard," as it let me get right up in its face.  

I spent the early part of the morning at the McKee-Kesher Wildlife Management Center nearby.  After a 45 minute wait for the rain to stop, I made my way through the mud to the a very large field of blooming sunflowers.   I only had a step stool and so will need to go back with a ladder to get a better shot of the field.  Nevertheless, I have added a couple of extras, so you get the idea. 

Many, many thanks for the lovely hearts, stars and comments for my 500th blip yesterday.   I wanted to let you all know how much I appreciate your encouragement before I have a chance to thank you each personally. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.