I went to the Kenilworth Aquatic Gardens today and spent a glorious morning photographing the lotus blossoms and dragonflies. There were beautiful colors, but I found this monochrome version to be so very appealing. For those that need a little color or insects, they are included in the extras.
_________________________________________________________________
….And, so…. it seems that today is my 500th blip.   Until I started this, I was pretty much a "point and shoot" girl. Even though I had a DSLR, I really didn’t know how to use it.   Blip, of course, has changed all of that.  What an experience this has been. 

I am so grateful for all the connections that I have made here and for all the daily encouragement and inspiration.  I really value the friendships I have made and I feel so very lucky to have had the great pleasure of meeting quite a few of you in person and spending time together, doing what we love to do.  
When I started this in Feb 2014, I didn’t know that I was in for a life- changing, enormously enriching experience.  I was right on the cusp of retirement, and although I was excited, I didn’t know that photography was going to become such a passion in this next stage of life.  I have been given an incredible gift and I feel quite secure in the knowledge I will be able to entertain myself, endlessly, for the rest of my days.  

Many thanks to all of you who visit my journal on a regular basis and support my efforts. Your words have inspired me and given me the confidence to continue....for at least another 500 days. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.