Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Bell

Spent most of today running lights for a theatre school. All good fun, the shows went well, and everyone happy.

I used to run this particular school myself a few years ago, and couldn't help togging the principal's bell during the break. The ringing of the bell is a particular tradition at this school, to change over the lessons, and whilst it may seem a little old fashioned, was actually a genuine pleasure. A tip of the hat back to more 'classical' times.

I've still got my bell at home and occasionally give it a good old clang, for old times' sake. (It's a skill... more about the elbow than the wrist.)
And on those innuendo-ridden sentiments, I'm going to put the kettle on, and find something suitably mind-numbing on the tellybox to wind down the day.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.