Butterfly, butterfly

I had a sudden urge to go out to looks for bees or butterflies this afternoon. I went to a neighbour's garden as I remembered last summer seeing plenty of butterflies there. There I found a huge lavender bush teeming with 4 types of butterflies, bees, bumbles bees and hummingbird moths. I was so excited and didn't know which way to point the camera. It was brilliant sunshine and was perfect for auto focus as my lens is a bit slow if the light is a bit low. I thought the images might be a bit harsh in the early afternoon sun - and some of them were - but mostly I got nice sharp images. This one was showing off its face. I have put another one into extra photos.
We had a fun evening with Hubby's sister, niece and some friends at the local red cross Fest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.