Graz

We drove to Graz today which is about an hour away from our friends' town. Summer has finally arrived with temperatures in the 30's for the last few days. We had ice coffee in a restaurant in the middle of the river, Mur. My sister needed a new SD card and we found a camera shop with a very helpful man who spoke English well. I decided to get a new one as well as 2 of mine are damaged. I found out a few things about SD cards that I didn't know and bought one that is faster than my old one. Also that the old ones should be under guarantee. I was tempted to stay longer and look at some gear but we didn't have time.
We decided not to climb the stairs up to the castle grounds in the midday sun so caught the lift up. The grounds are beautiful and the views amazing. This fellow playing the recorder so beautifully in the gardens made me feel I was in a medieval movie.
Later we went to castle Eggenberg which we had been to previously in winter but had been closed. It is also closed Mondays, apparently, but we were able to wander around the beautiful gardens that were festooned with many peacocks and chicks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.