Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Twinkle toes

I took this before leaving mum's this morning.  She has a mob of kookas who she feeds.  They were hanging around bumming for some scraps and are so tame I was able to get close enough to them to take this with the 24-70mm lens.  This one is not looking at me because I don't have the scrap.  The eyes were fixed on it.  Those little feet don't seem quite big enough for these birds.

It cleared to a lovely but very cold day but I can see snow clouds heading to the Barringtons.  I wonder if my Blackheath Blipmates have seen some snow today.

I am desperately tired as the minute I got back to Newie, Hamish and I visited the nursing home.  I might add I got a very nice welcome from the Hs.  It's nice to be missed.  I managed to do a bit of a catch up on the train but I haven't finished yet and I am going to say nighty night now so I will see how I go tomorrow.  Back to work!  Horrors!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.