Tales of London

Cameron's class had to dress up today and whatever they dressed up had to be connected to London, which is their topic this term. He went as a tourist, with spy glasses, sunnies, ISpy London book, hat, union jack tattoos and a t-shirt with union jack on it. They performed songs to the parents and it was all very professional

Here they are down at the secret place at the bottom of our garden with Cameron reading the London guide to his wee brother.

He got another amazing report card today, he soaks up facts and is very attentive, a great pupil the teacher said. I am so proud of this wee boy.

Sad to see on way to taking my mum home that there was a 2nd jumper in two weeks on the bridge. There was fire engines everywhere, I hope the poor soul is ok.

The TORCH relay is coming through Perth tomorrow afternoon, and there is red, white and blue bunting everywhere. Taking a half day holiday from work and going to take Cameron to watch it (for all of a few minutes probably) There are other things going on too, like bands and stuff, I think it will be a great atmosphere.

What a performance getting that tick out tonight. My daughter held the dog down and I had about 6 goes trying to get the dam hook under the beastie, as it was attached to a really soft spot on her chest. So Lola shouts, yeah, it's in, so I twist, then pull, but the dam thing flew in the air, my mum screamed and who knows where it landed. We just threw the cover outside and hope it's not crawling around inside waiting to pounce again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.