THE PARAKEET

Mischa and I walked to the garden centre, with the intend to buy some little butterfly decorations.
I bought there some seeds (already for next year it seems), Mischa bought very pretty shoe boots with cheerful flower print. Then we came upon the animal department (the garden centre is rather huge!) and there I fell in love with the parakeet. I started to take pictures and a young man standing behind a kind of counter looked amused at me, or so I thought. I asked if the bird had come recently and his reply startled me a bit.
The bird is mine and I have taken him for the first time with me to work.
So I looked again intently, asked what the name of the bird was and that was Puck. Hello Puck I said, but the bird did not react at all as he had not reacted on my presence and my taking photos.
Bye Puck!

Piet Hein and I will travel back home tomorrow. A quiet evening seems the right thing to have now. Tomorrow I'll be back in Blipland.

My haiku:

Do you understand
Puck? This is my workplace here!
Perhaps you like it here

And the quote by Tennyson, Becket (1884):

Love is the only gold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.