FUN AT THE BEACH

Day 1 in The Hague. Mischa and her friend left early for work.
Piet Hein and I had breakfast and began slowly our day. Still tired from.the long railroad travel.
After lunch we cycled to the beach, a wind blew, but the sun shone.
The beach was rather deserted, little waves came rolling, we walked along the shore and then stopped for our first swim. The water 17 grades of Celsius.
It took me some time to go under, but then I was delighted to feel the water caressing me.
Two women with four dogs were having fun, enjoying the freedom of the big space on the sand.
My photo shows one of the dogs.

My haiku:

Without fear I jump
Stark smell of salty water 
Forgotten my troubles

And the quote by Chamfort, Maximes et pensées (1805):

The most wasted day is that in which we have not laughed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.