PEOPLE AT THE RAILWAY PLATFORM

My contribution to the Mono Monday challenge, thanks to Skeena for hosting. The theme is People and I show three sitting on a bench.
A long day of travel, with a lot of different trains.
I read in my book written by Italo Svevo, Confessions of Zeno.
It had been such an enormous long time ago since I had read this novel.
 All went well and we were heartely welcomed by Mischa when we arrived in the apartment.
It was an astonishing surprise to see how she had cleaned and cleared our room, she has done a Hercules task, so much more space we can enjoy, and she has done it with all the love she feels for us.
We kept saying how lucky and happy we are.

My haiku

Sitting and feeling
Or not feeling sitting is
An welcome answer

And the quote by Beaumarchais in The Barber of Seville (1775):

If a thing isn't worth saying, you sing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.