FACE IN THE CLOUD

I saw this face in the big cloud, when I looked out of the window of the train.
We were awake very early and had enough time to prepare for our travel in a slow and relaxed way. First the light rail to the Central Station, then the IC to Amersfoort. There we sat outside the italian cafe, and drank the espresso.
The next train brought us as far as Rheine in Germany, and so it went on and on. Till we reached Ottbergen where a bus was waiting, because of the renewal of the rails.
Our luggage was just a bit overloaded and our walk upon the hill went slowly, very slowly. But wow, how wonderful to come home again.
Lovely weather, so we could eat at the blacony, enjoying the green surroundings. We love the sea and Holland, but the wide space around is, makes us even more happy.
Mischa phoned, asking how we felt, and she told us she had had a great day, which made us happy.

Can't help it, but I will give the last hearts for the silly pictures of Kimb, cassnett, Hanulli, LsSquare, and deanna_pearce.
I made a little mistake yesterday, and must not forget to give Ninniex also her promised heart tomorrow.

I am not sure if I can comment on all the lovely words on my poppy, but I'll try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.