POPPY

In the morning Mischa and I cycled to the big communal garden at the Bosbesstraat, where on can find in the summer beautiful flowers.
We walked along the narrow paths, took many photos, and found near the main entrance a field with vibrant red flowers, crocosmia. A worker at the garden asked us if we want some of these beautiful flowers. Mischa said yes, I declined, because we will travel tomorrow to Germany. He said he had to cut the ones that stood in the way and started to cut and gave Mischa a bouquet.
An impression of it in the extra photos.
He told us that he had sowed them once and they grew and grew.
Later we could collect seeds and in the autumn we could get some tubers. I wrote it down later, this I don't want to forget.
After lunch Piet Hein and I had our last dive in the sea.
Mischa came for dinner and we had to say farewell. We'll see each other at the end of August, if all goes well.

And of course I went through the silly pictures, they look at this moment familiar to me, and I choose the ones I will give hearts later in the evening. To DigitalDave, JonRayner, Marlieske, ninniex and Naturelover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.