There's an Old Moulin by the Stream

I'd put my money on it being an old tannery myself (or maybe an olive oil mill) but I don't know and there's nothing on the internet to enlighten me.

We went into Frejus this morning. Bruno needed to go to Castorama and it's always good to see the difference in these big stores compared with our B&Q. We drove past the beach and it was pretty busy and we preferred to get back. We passed this old ruin which is right beside the road near Callas but the sun was high and I thought it might be better to return later.

I took a drive back that way this afternoon. The road winds between rocky outcrops but there is a little place where I was able to pull the van in. It says 'propriété privée - défense d'entrer' but that's on the other side of the stream so I presume it doesn't mean me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.