WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

L'art caché

After a late night last night, celebrating G's birthday with an outdoor meal -- still warm enough to sit around the table in short sleeves at midnight -- I got off to a slow start, but 20 lengths of the pool soon got me going. This afternoon I went to Albas for l'Art Caché. It's a pretty village deep in the high Corbières, a half-hour drive through deserted, sun-baked garrigue. On arrival I collected a plan and followed the thin red line around the village -- it's not a large place but with 29 artists I spent a good two hours there before retiring to the bar for a well-earned cold drink and ice cream. The work was displayed in the street and in barns and private gardens. More in a small Flickr set here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.