Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Week off is over...

I say week off... I've still been answering emails, replying to messages whilst at a loud post-rock gig and discussing an upcoming job with a photographer friend. But you're never really fully on leave when you're self employed are you? The line between work/off has never been more blurred! 

So, my friend Bhavesh came to see me today to discuss second shooting for him at a Gujarati Hindu wedding. I'm really excited about it, as, although I've been a guest at one, I've never shot an indian wedding. I also quite like second shooting, as it's less pressure than primary shooting. 

After Bhav left, hubby and I went to Saltaire for coffee and cake. The place we wanted to go (Jeanette's cakery, a vintage style tea room) was closed, so we ended up going somewhere else. It was nice, but not as good as the cakery. I'm on a health kick as of tomorrow, to was looking forward to a final pig out... 

My diet has slipped into lazy gluttony and since I quit my day job, I don't do any exercise. I at least used to walk to and from the train station everyday, up a massive hill. So I'm back to jogging tomorrow and back to eating healthily, at least through the week. I can't afford a new wardrobe and my clothes are getting tight!

Anyway - today's blip - Dudey, mid yawn. I got this round frame film pack in a 'factory seconds' triple pack from Impossible, significnatly cheaper than full price. So far, I can't see why they are seconds - they have all come out really well with no obvious defects. I also got a black and white pack, which I'm looking forward to trying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.