Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Bullseye

Back-blipping for yesterday. Went for my first run in a long time. I've got a bit porky since I quite smoking and stopped walking to the train station daily, so decided it was time to address it, before it gets out of hand. I bought some new running trainers a while ago, but hadn't summoned the motivation to actually use them. It's been too cold, too hot or too wet. But no more excuses! I had a doctors appt, so decided to run to the surgery and back again. It's up a ridiculously steep hill, so I started slowly, but didn't do too badly. And I'm only aching a little bit today.

I decided not to take my camera running with me on this occasion, so when I got home, I looked for round things to shoot with my round frame Impossible film. Decided on the dartboard. It was a gift from a friend years ago and it's in the office, for when I need a break from the computer screen! I'm considering taping an image to the front of it, changing it periodically when I get bored. I'm not sure who it would be first, but any member of the Conservitives would be likely, especially since the budget which announced 1% increase for public sector for the next 100 years (it was 100 wasn't it? May as well be). I may not be public sector anymore, but it drives me crazy that they are not recognised and paid appropriately for the crucial work they do. And the years of pay-freezes and 1% increases equate to a pay cut in real terms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.