Scrabblers

Mom and I had a challenge game of Scrabble again today.  Thought I was going to be beaten until I got a run of Triple Word Scores...  Mom did attempt to fool me by spelling newt as newet but I spotted it just in time!  Crafty!

She's very preoccupied by the fact that her engagement ring has gone to be made smaller.  Hope it's not away too long!  

I've walked miles this weekend in my attempt to win the Fitbit Weekend Warrior challenge I've got going on with Molly the gorgeous collie and her lead holder, Ann.  I need to do another 853 steps before midnight to win...  How many times up and down the stairs is that I wonder?

Many many thanks to all those of you who have wished me well on the Memory Walk and particularly to those of you who have sponsored me so generously through Just giving.  I will keep you informed of how my training(!) is going and how I am progressing with encouraging more people to get involved.  Two people at church today said they have already signed up.

We had Pimms today whilst watching the tennis and playing scrabble!  At least the others did - I had Slimming World Pimms which is Diet Lemonade and Balsamic vinegar.  Interesting!

The extra is of my sister trying not to have her photo taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.