Autumn

It must be autumn.

Either that or no-one has told the squirrels in my garden that they should only collect nuts in autumn and that they should never eat the nuts from my bird feeders, not should they eat my tulip bulbs.

I have to work hard to maintain neutrality in my relationship with squirrels.

“Not much goes on in the mind of a squirrel.

Huge portions of what is loosely termed "the squirrel brain" are given over to one thought: food.

The average squirrel cogitation goes something like this: I wonder what there is to eat
.” 
― Kate DiCamilloFlora and Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures

This is for the Mono Monday theme of Autumn - not difficult to imagine on a damp summer day in England, but difficult to find an interesting shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.