Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Lake Como

I'm beginning to get a bit tired of city trips. They're all starting to look the same. Being forewarned about the lack of things to do in Milan besides shop, Amy and I took a day out to Lake Como. It was stunning.

We took a wonderful boat ride from Como round to Bellagio, enjoyed pizza and Italian wine by the shore, another ice cream (of course!) and wandered around the narrow streets of the little lakeside town.

I finally found a specific Pandora charm for my bracelet that I've been looking for on my travels in a jewellers in Bellagio. You'd think Vienna, Budapest and Berlin outlets might have the little globe clip but you'd be very wrong!

In the evening Amy and I went to the Milano World Expo. We tried to see as much of the food-related exhibits from all the different countries but struggled given the epic size of the exhibition site and the number of different countries on offer (plus we'd walked around a fair bit already today). We did enjoy some Belgian fries though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.