Amanda, Angela and Janine

Today's the day ..................... to party

It could be said with a certain amount of truth that we've been partying all the weekend - but today it was the official 80th Birthday Celebratory Lunch of Will's Aunt Diane.

It took place in the marvellously ornate and wacky Chateau Rhianfa, that overlooks the Menai Straits with views to the peaks of Snowdonia beyond.  We were very well looked after with delicious food and free-flowing wine - and of course, it was great to catch up with family members that we hadn't seen for a while.

Amanda and Angela are first cousins of Will - and Janine is a cousin-in-law (if such a thing exists) - and it's always lovely to meet up with them.  They always seem to know far more about what's been happening with us than we know about them.  And this is because they are all three, self-confessed, blip stalkers.  By this, I mean that they log on to my blips and keep an eye on me.  I have to say that I take this as a huge compliment - but I think the time has come to out  them.

So Amanda, Angela and Janine - this blip is for you.  It was great to spend time with you today.  Please carry on stalking me whenever you like .........................!       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.