Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Winkelfische

The Winkelfishe dry-bags are how Baslers keep their kit dry while floating up the Rhine. Their clever colourful design allows you to carry your clothes etc. and also doubles as a buoyancy aid (even though the instructions advise against it). I'm a bit paranoid so bought two sizes - the smaller for the things I REALLY don't want to get wet, to go inside the larger one for larger items.

With a few Rhine swims completed in the last couple of days it was certainly worth the investment.

My professor from uni came to visit today to mark my dissertation and assess the overall placement. From the comments I got from him and my placement supervisor I think they're quite happy with what I've learned and achieved in my time with the company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.