Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Delemont

With not so many weekends left I decided to visit Delemont today. It's the capital of the Swiss canton of Jura - one I have only passed through on the train so far on my way to Geneva. It's a French-speaking region right next to Basel. I noticed the order of the train announcements switched to French first after we left Basel-Stadt. Its logo (picture here) is quite similar to the black emblem of Basel-Stadt.

It had a typical nice old Swiss town that I've grown used to seeing but what was unusual was I happened to be there during some sort of French comic con! I couldn't understand the text (my French gets me by in a crowd or a restaurant and that's about it) but it was interesting to see there was more to comics than just what is produced in America.

It was another hot day so naturally I cooled off with a Rhine swim in the evening. It's becoming a daily thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.