Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Montreux Jazz Festival

There seems to be festivals all over Switzerland at the moment but this one in particular was on my bucket list. I took advantage of travelling with my friend Gäelle who has an annual Swiss network ticket (CHF 30 tag along day ticket for all trains, all trams, all buses and boats in the country) to Lac Léman again for the world famous Montreux Jazz Festival. We took the train to Lausanne then arrived in Montreux in style by paddle steam boat. It was a beautiful day and I got a bit sunburnt!

I wasn't keen to pay CHF 380 to see the likes of Lady Gaga and Tony Bennet (not making that ticket price up) or other ticketed concert performers but there was plenty free music to enjoy in the park by the lake. We were treated to some big bands and the band in the picture called Climax who Gäelle actually knew from her home town!

It was a great day out full of sunshine and great music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.