a royal bloom

This is the flower of a Royal Poinciana tree. It's really amazing! In the extra photos I added a photo of the tree it is blooming on. If you look closely you'll see a bit of the same orange blossom I've shared here. And, I have blipped this tree before -you can see some other stages here. There is even the day we planted this tree -when it was so much smaller! 

I'm a couple of days late, but still including this in Flower Friday. I was thinking about Flower Friday when I took these photos, and this flower is unusual, so I definitely want to add it. I'm almost caught up with my journal now and will try my best to stay current this week in between packing & prep. At the end of the week we will begin our travels and I expect to have absences because of internet access . . . or lack of! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.