A beautiful wall

I went to the "Florida Flavor" exhibit at the ART CENTER SARASOTA the other evening and was greeted warmly by this wonderful mural on the side of the building. To see an expanded view of it, look at my earlier blip from last March, where I stood back a little farther when taking the photo. But this time, I got the wonderful Dali melting clock in the picture, I love it! 

Florida Flavor is an annual exhibit of Florida artists. I really enjoyed the variety of artwork on display . . . wood & metal sculptures, digital prints, watercolors, acrylic, pastels, reclaimed wood pieces, digital collage, mixed media, oils, handmade paper, collage, clay . . . it was inspiring! I will have to think about entering something myself for one of the next shows, we'll see. I will add a couple of "extra" photos of some of my favorites from the evening. I went by myself and saw no one I knew, but still enjoyed myself very much. :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.