Art Center Sarasota

I could not help but notice this painted wall on the side of the Art Center Sarasota as I was walking to the Member's Show I was attending - wow! I love what they did. the wall was painted something different the last time I went a few months ago, I love it! Definitely not anything you'd want to paint over because it looked unsightly. They've done a great job.
Edit: I have added more photos of the entire wall and some of the Member's show on flickr.

I went to the Art Center to see my friend Elena and her painting that was in the show - take a quick look here. I was impressed! Elena's husband had a painting in the show as well and there were a number of great photography entries. I really enjoyed and was glad I went, despite the traffic. 

I must say I got much more involved yesterday than I thought I would looking at all the supportive blipfoto photos that were coming in and getting to know an even larger circle of blip friends than I already had. It was a lovely feeling. Have you seen the 2 minute video that Karen Messenger made of all the photos strung together? I think she is going to remake it to add a few she missed that came in late, but the one I saw is here. Beautiful! All of this made me realize again how important *connections* are in my life. Thank you for connecting, with meaning & feeling! xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.